## INSTRUCTIONS CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORDS CHECK

- 1. Criminal History Records Check Board authorization form
  - a. Carefully read the information provided on the form.
  - b. Complete, sign, and date the authorization for criminal history records search section.
- State Police Authorization to Disclose Criminal History Records Information form (DPSSP 6696) [available on Board's website]
  - a. Complete and sign applicant section (bottom of page).
  - b. Fees for processing criminal history checks:
    - i. Payment of \$39.25 made payable to the Louisiana Dept of Public Safety by cashier check, business check with pre-printed business name, or money order.
      - 1. State history check \$26.
      - 2. FBI history check \$13.25.
- 3. State Police Criminal History Determination form (LSPAPP3) [available on Board's website]
  - a. Complete the name section (center of page).
- 4. Obtain fingerprints (form FD-258) from your local law enforcement office. Notes: A valid, picture ID may be required to obtain fingerprints from law enforcement offices; provide a specific reason for the fingerprints on the fingerprint card, such as "For Licensure".

## CHECKLIST Criminal History Records Cl

	Criminal History Records Check
Have you completed and signed (where applicable) and enclosed the following:	
	Board authorization form- Criminal History Records Check
	LA State Police form DPSSP 6696 – Disclosure Authorization
	LA State Police form LSPAPP3 – Criminal History Determination
	Fingerprint card obtained from your local law enforcement office
	Separate payment for the criminal history records processing fee(s) made out to the <i>Louisiana Dept of Public Safety</i> in the amount of \$39.25 (\$26 state processing plus \$13.25 FBI processing) via cashier's check, business check with pre-printed business name, or money order only.
Make sure:	
	All forms are completed fully and signed where required.
	Fingerprint card is signed, fingerprint imprints on card are clear, and a specific reason is provided on fingerprint card, such as "For Licensure".
	Fee payment is for the correct amount and signed.
If you've checked ALL boxes above, you are ready to submit the criminal history records check documents along with the licensure application or information change form and DRP qualification review form to the:	
	LOUISIANA BOARD OF DRUG AND DEVICE DISTRIBUTORS 12091 Bricksome Avenue, Suite B Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Questio	ns or for further information regarding this matter, contact the Board office at: Phone: 225-295-8567 Email: Admin@drugboard.LA.gov

A <u>NOTICE TO APPLICANTS</u> from the Louisiana State Police, Bureau of Criminal Identification and Information, regarding challenges and corrections of discrepancy in your Louisiana criminal records information, as well as the Board's <u>Privacy Statement for Criminal History Records Checks</u>, are available for review on the Board's website at www.drugboard.La.gov, *Applications* page, paper form section.